fresh and delicious.

Sunday morning at the Dupont farmer’s market is a great lazy weekend-in-DC experience. I also love Eastern Market over on Capitol Hill, but that’s for another day. This is one of the especially good times of year to hit the market because SO much is available and it’s not ungodly hot so people actually want to be outside.

Img_0727
Img_0728
Img_0729
Img_0730

I’ve been going to the stand shilling the buckets of greens for years now — and thanks to this year’s failed grow-kale-and-arugula-in-a-pot experiment that I tried, they can rest assured that I’ll continue to hit them up going forward.

Img_0731

On a final note, hydrangeas always make me think of Cape Cod. This huge bloom was planted outside my door by the neighbors upstairs. Nice reminder of home to see as I walk in my DC door.

Img_0732

Leave a Reply

